Image: Courtesy of New Rattitude, Inc. Rat Terrier Rescue100% of your donation goes towards the rescue & medical care of needy dogs.
Image: Courtesy of New Rattitude, Inc. Rat Terrier Rescue

About New Rattitude

Image: Courtesy of New Rattitude, Inc. Rat Terrier Rescue

New Rattitude, a nationwide non-profit charitable corporation, is a 100% volunteer-operated organization dedicated to the rescue and rehoming of abandoned, abused, neglected, and unwanted Rat Terriers and Rat Terrier mixes.

New Rattitude is made up of Rat Terrier lovers all over the country who join together to help as many ratties as we can. Our members and volunteers work to rescue these dogs and place them in our nationwide network of private foster homes, where they are cared for until we are able to place them into screened and approved permanent adoptive homes. This network of foster homes allows us to operate very efficiently, without the expense or restrictions of a particular physical facility. Our organizational location, therefore, is this actually this website, and we are so glad that you have decided to visit us!

Our network of foster homes is supported by a "staff" of other volunteers who manage a variety of necessary tasks to handle administration, adoption application screening, fund-raising, transportation, publicity, volunteer recruiting and training, technology, and other programs essential to achieving our mission of rescuing and re-homing Rat Terriers.

New Rattitude was incorporated August 4, 2008, and gained tax-exempt 501(c)3 non-profit status from the Internal Revenue Service in October 2008. We are licensed by the Georgia Department of Agriculture and registered with the Georgia Secretary of State as a charitable organization.

Since we spend more on veterinary care than our low adoption fees cover, we are dependent on public support through charitable, tax deductible donations and fund-raising. And we can always use more dedicated volunteers! Please join us if you are able!

2018-2019 Board of Directors
Terry Beale (Georgia) - President
Mallory Kratimenos (Indiana) - Vice President
Susan Beard (North Carolina) - Secretary
Sue Kangas (Michigan) - Treasurer
Kathy Puckett (Maryland) - Director
Bethany Adams (Michigan) - Director
Anna Kozlov (Illinois) - Director